Nevada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/18/09, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


My great grandson stole a six pack of soda pop on 1/13/04 when he was fifteen and was charged with burglary and the case was listed as deferred prosecution. Being that he was a minor shouldn't that be expunged from his record. As of 9/10/09 he has been trying to enlist into the navy and they are saying they can not except him because of that record. What can we do to help him clear his name so that he can serve his country?

Thank you for any help you can. James Barker


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search