Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is a ''identifiable amount'' of a controlled substance?
A close friend had his house raided for ''trafficking'' but all that was found was 1.4grams of pot and some baggies that had some old meth residue in them. Well, in his court papers they are saying he had in his possession a ''Sched. 1 controlled subst., to wit: an identifiable amount of methamphetamine'' How much is that? Is there a certain amt needed to verify if it is a controlled substance? Please help!!!


