Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was living with a roommate and I took her rings and pawned them in for $125.00. There were 3 of them.
I am a compulsive gambler and needed money at the time. I was going to replace them. I am now in GA and getting help. The letter for getting the rings back went to her and she filed a police report charging me with taking them. I filed a witness statement with the police and said they were mine. I lied.\I feel so bad and have been trying to call the girl and apologize and get the rings back to her. I have been texting her as well. My question is SHould I go back to the police and tell them the truth? Please help, I can't eat or sleep. She has receipts for the rings for $200 each = $600.00. The rings are still in the pawn shop.


