Nevada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/21/05, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


receiving compensation

two years ago I was a victim of on online auction scam. I purchased and paid for an item,which was never delivered. I filed a complaint with the proper fed and local (Las Vegas) auth. In july I received a call from NV attorney Generals office. They found and prosicuted this person. As part of his sentancing he is to make restitution to his victims. His sentancing is scheduled for Sept 28, and I haven't received any resitution yet. Should I wait until after sentencing or contact the prosicuting attorney before this date?

Is it possible to obtain a judgement against him without having to travel to Las Vegas from Ohio, in case no restitution is accually made?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search