Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Retrieving evidence from police
My sister was shot and killed in Silver Springs NV under suspicious circumstances. The death was ruled a suicide. Can a family member have access to all the imformation that the police gathered?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: Retrieving evidence from police Good afternoon, Sir or Madam:
The Nevada Legislature has developed a great basic research site covering all of the statutes and administrative regulations, including references to Nevada Supreme Court decisions related thereto, available at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us
You may want to look into the chapters on PUBLIC RECORDS on this site. In this regard, I invite your attention to NRS Chapter 239, which is found at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/CH_239.html
There may be other laws affecting your ability to resolve your civil law problem, which is necessarily beyond the scope of this reply.
I charge $200.00 per hour for case analysis, advice, suggesting and recommending alternatives, legal drafting, telephone calls, legal research and obtaining public records when I am hired by a client.
If I do not hear back from you by Friday, January 8, 1999, I will assume that you have answered your questions to your own satisfaction, hired another lawyer, or decided against pursuing the matter.
I hope this is of assistance to you.
Paul Malikowski
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
33 West Eighth Street
|
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Fischer Sanders, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Carr Law Office
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Search Questions and Answers


