Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
my son has been charged with burglary second offense,along with violation of probation. what is the penalty for this? and can a lawyer actually help in his case
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
He will be appointed the Public Defender if he cannot afford an attorney. He is facing two separate potential incarceration terms. One for violating his probation by committing the burglary. Hopefully, he is not on probation for burglary. The second incarceration could be for the burglary itself which could land him in prison for 4 years. An attorney may be able to get rid of one of the two if not get both reduced or dismissed. The facts would need to be reviewed with an attorney and negotiations would have to be had with both the D.A. and probation officer. |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Fischer Sanders, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Carr Law Office
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Search Questions and Answers


