Legal Question in Criminal Law in Nevada

Suppose a crime is committed on an aircraft that is registered in the US, flying over Fresno, en route to Las Vegas. Who would exercise jurisdiction in this case?

Asked on 5/23/13, 7:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The federal government has sole jurisdiction over crimes committed in American airspace.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/13, 8:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Nevada


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now