Legal Question in DUI Law in Nevada

1st off. Dui

My husband got a dui about 3 months ago, we went to court, but they told us that the da hasnt filed charges yet, that they will notify us by mail either way if they file or not. How long do they have to file charges? Its already going into the 4th month now.

Asked on 7/01/09, 1:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Fischer Fischer Sanders, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: 1st off. Dui

1 year for misdemeanors.

Read more
7/01/09, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now