Breathalyzers
If your first breathalyzer test reads .071 and the police have you do it again right away and you cough during the 2nd one and it reads over .08 do they have to give you another one if you ask or can they just use the 2nd number?
|
Read More Answered By: Jim Herbe |
Re: Breathalyzers Thank you for your inquiry.
Police are not required to give additional breathalyzer tests when investigating a DUI. However, if your tests are that close to the legal limit I would say that you have adequate grounds to challenge any DUI charge predicated on the breathalyzer results.
My office handles all DUI matters. For misdemeanor DUI we charge a flat fee of $1,200.00 and offer payment plans and credit card acceptance.
If you'd like to schedule a free consultation to more fully discuss your matter contact my office at your convenience.
Best Regards,
Jim Herbe |
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
► Case pending on court date What does it mean if you show up for your first...
► Dui What happens for your first offence
► Out of state dui arrested for dui in Las Vegas ,Nevada 9-29-2007.Prior convictions...
► 3 Dui in 2 different state My boyfriend has recieved 3 dui's 2 in california and 1...
► Dui charge is it possible to get a dui charge reduced to wreckless driving?
► Possible DUI My question is, the officer did not pull this person over therefor he...
► Dui, after geting into a fender bender i was given a breath test iasked if i passed...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press