Legal Question in DUI Law in Nevada

DUI Complaint

My husband was picked up for a DUI back in December of 2008. When he went to court, the judge said that there was no complaint filed as of yet. that was is March 09. Is there a statue of limitations to file a complaint?

Asked on 7/13/09, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Fischer Fischer Sanders, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: DUI Complaint

1 year.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/09, 11:43 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nevada


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now