Nevada | DUI Law
Legal Question
I have a pending DUI charge in the state of Nevada I now live in Wisconsin do I have to return to Nevada to appear in court ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
Most tourists who get criminal and traffic charges while in Nevada simply hire an attorney who can waive their appearance and do everything in writing. Of course if there is a trial you would eventually have to come back to testify. I just did a DUI where my client lived in Canada and we did a plea bargain all in writing and I appeared for my client and he took an on line traffic course in Calgary, paid and fine and now the case is close. I charged him a flat fee and he was happy. |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Fischer Sanders, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Carr Law Office
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Search Questions and Answers


