Legal Question in DUI Law in Nevada

If someone is pulled over in a checkpoint or suspected of a DUI in another traffic stop , can the suspected person skip all of the misc testing ang insist on the breathalyzer. And once the test is done with a passable result, can the pd continue holding,testing, detaining the person?

Asked on 6/25/13, 6:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You don't have an option to skip the field sobriety test.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/13, 8:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now