Nevada  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/12/07, 12:53 pm

Legal Question


out of state dui

arrested for dui in Las Vegas ,Nevada 9-29-2007.Prior convictions in California. ONe in Jan. 1999, second May 2003. Does Nevada preclude priors from out of state offenses. Will i be convicted as i first offender for Nevada or a Second? I read that the Supreme Court of Nevada passed a law in 1998 the precludes any out of state offenses for dui's, is that law still in effect ? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search