Nevada | Elder Law
Legal Question
Appointment of Executor or Admin.
My mom passed away 2 yrs. ago. Us children(5) sued medicine company. The attorney's out of New York want me to be appointed Administator or Executor of the Estate in order to give settlement. My mother had no will and she had no money or any estate, home, etc. We don't know the amount of settlement. Can I just use the
1. Affidavit of Entitlement to Estate that does not exceed $20,000 or
2. Petition to Set Aside the Estate without Administration less than $75,000
Is there a different form to appoint me Executor or Administator. I understand that my siblings all have to agree and will sign documents. Do I make up this letter myself and have them all sign and notarize each one. I was her legal guadian and I am familiar with how to pursue the Family Courts and filings. I would lkie to do it my self because we don't have nery much money. Thanks for your time and helpfulness.


