Nevada | Elder Law
Legal Question
property not returned
my stepson is using my bedroom and dining room furniture. He asked if he could use it until I needed it back In 2006 I asked for the furniture back and he said either he was charging me six thousand dollars to return it (a price he claims would cost me for storage) or he was keeping it. I had a storage unit and could have easily taken it there but he needed furniture and so I let him use it. Now that he won't give it back what kind of recourse do I have. This furniture origanally belonged to my parents and is a family treasure. He lives in Reno where I lived then but I now live in California. My husband his father is deceased. What can I do?


