Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/03/10, 3:44 pm

Legal Question


Hello. I am 22 and 3 months pregnant. The father and I are not together and not married. We separated within a week after we found out I'm pregnant (at the end of January), and shortly after that he cut off all contact with me, didn't answer my phone calls or texts. I believe he has moved since then, and he didn't give me his forwarding adress either. I am planning on moving from Nevada to Oregon very soon. I was told that I need to notify the father that I am moving, but I have no way to get in contact with him. I don't have his current phone number or address and I don't know where he is. I have tried to contact him by sending a letter to his parents house to be given to him (he doesn't live there) but was told by them not to send anything to them because "they don't want to be involved". I would like to file for child support when I have settled in Oregon but I don't know if me not being able to reach him has any effect on me being able to get child support.

Any answers would be really appreciated. Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search