Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
Can a 15 year old girl be considered a run away if she goes to a family members house. My granddaughter no longer wishes to live with her Mother because of physical and emotional abuse
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jim Herbe |
Thank you for your inquiry. A relative could have grounds to file Motions with the Family Court tor emergency custody as well as a potential guardianship. While there is no set age where children can state where they want to live, the older a child the more weight a Judge will give to their opinion.
If you'd like to discuss your legal options in more detail feel free to contact me directly.
Regards,
Jim Herbe, Esq. Black & Lobello 702.307.1355 |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-04
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Willick Law Group
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 254
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
ToughTimesLegal.com
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 174
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Webster & Associates
Las Vegas,, NV
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-06
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


