Re: annullment of a two week marriage
Please look at my previous lawguru.com posts on Nevada annulments.
The Nevada Legislature has developed a great basic research site covering all of the statutes and administrative regulations, including references to Nevada Supreme Court decisions related thereto, available at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us
You may want to look into the chapters on Dissolution of Marriage on this site. In this regard, I invite your attention to NRS Chapter 125, which is found at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-125.html
There may be other laws affecting your ability to resolve a divorce, support or custody problem, which is necessarily beyond the scope of this reply.
I charge $250.00 per hour for consultation, document review, case analysis, advice, suggesting and recommending alternatives, legal drafting, telephone calls, legal research and prosecuting or defending divorce, annulment, separate maintenance, support and custody actions when a client hires me.
The Nevada State Bar provides this general information online regarding lawyer fees:
http://www.nvbar.org/Publications/Publications_Pamphlets/How_Lawyers_Charge.htm
If I do not hear back from you by Friday, December 16, 2005, I will assume that you have answered your questions to your own satisfaction, hired another lawyer, or decided against pursuing the matter.
I hope this is of assistance to you.