Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
child support
My ex owes 43,000 in arrears for child support. I closed the case in september 2006, due to child support for years could not find him. Then a friend said to call information to see if there is a number for his brother. Sure enough there was and within minutes after hanging up with him, my ex calls. He has been using someone elses name all these years to avoid being caught to pay what he owes. Child support said that i cannot reopen the case once i closed it. They said i could take him to court and sue him for what he owes even though my son is 23 now. Can you help me as to what i would need to do to take him to court?


