Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

My fiance is on aid for food and medical, also her 3 children are as well. Recently she added the third child which was from a previous marriage. This 3rd child when he was a baby was given custody to the father and she was given non-custodial rights. Years later, the father sent the child to the mothers mom's house. And from there (per his permission) the child has moved into my fiance's house. It has been 8 months now, since he moved in with her and he has decided he wants the child back. What rights does he have now? She lives in Nevada, he lives in California.

Asked on 5/28/13, 1:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It appears that your fiance is in a ripe position to petition the court for modification of the custody arrangement on grounds of "changed circumstances."

Read more
5/28/13, 4:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now