Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/24/07, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


Fiance has children - can I become responsible for child support and allimony?

My fiance has two children. Currently, he makes allimony and child support payments to his ex-wife and he plans to continue doing so (allimony stops in 4 years). If something should happen to his job and he is no longer able to make those payments himself, will I become responsible for those payments, as his new wife? Is it possible to have a pre-nup stating that I will pay up to a certain number payments? (I wouldn't want the kids starving, of course...)

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search