Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
My kids are unhappy and want to live with me
My ex-wife was allowed to move out of state to live with her boyfriend with our two children, one 13 and one 9 over a year ago. Now, the children are very unhappy. My 13 year old daughter states she feels and acts more of a mother to my 9 year old son than my ex-wife. My son feels as though he doesn't exist and spends most of his time in his room. They both feel very neglected and alone. They were told by my ex before they moved away that if they were unhappy that they could move back and live with me and my new wife. Both children have expressed their feelings to their mother on several occasions and she has denied them their option to move back. Now, they have asked me to do something. Can you give me some advice as to the steps I need to take and do I have a legal ground to stand on. Thank You


