Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 2:00 am

Legal Question


A married couple wishes to get a divorce, but they have a minor child that has no birth record. The couple wishes to keep the child as it is... "off the grid," so to speak. I understand that the child must be named in a divorce settlement, but would there be any problem caused by naming the child, assuming the divorce was uncontested? Would this likely cause any heartaches for the parents and/or the child in the future?


question bubble
11/21/09, 2:08 pm

Legal Answer


The child being named in the divorce goes on to the grid now since the child is mentioned in the Decree. An uncontested divorce would not likely cause any heartaches for the parents so long as they continue to get along.

Jeffrey Cogan

Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd. 6900 Westcliff Drive, Suite 511 Las Vegas, NV 89145

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search