Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 11:47 am

Legal Question


I was married in Las Vegas NV in 2002. I found out a few years later that my husband was not divorced from his 2nd wife at the time of our marriage. I left him and have not seen or spoken to him since 10/2005. I reside in NJ he is in AZ i think. I read the annullment statute and it says that under these circumstances it is a void marriage and no legal procedure is necessary. Am I free to get married again or do i have to file for annullment?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search