Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
NV Marriage - Groom used fictional name
I married a man in Nevada that turned out to be a false identity and false backgound. Real name had a criminal record. I am an Australian and rang the USA Consulate and they told me that you can't be married to a fictional person, so the marriage is fictional, but it has to be legally removed from the NV Marriage Register. Told the best was was by annulment. Lawyers here in OZ can't help me. What can I do to have this recorded marriage removed? Thank you.


