Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

do i still have to pay for a real estate settlement in a divorce that was completed 2 yrs ago if my finances are challenged in this economy and she foreclosed on 'that' house a year ago and she is no longer residing in it nor paying for it.

Asked on 7/24/09, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Herbe Black & Lobello
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Good morning.

I would need to speak to you in a little more detail to properly advise you of your situation. Feel free to call me at your convenience.

Regards,

Jim Herbe, Esq.

702.307.1355

Read more
7/30/09, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now