Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/01/07, 3:19 pm

Legal Question


Post Nuptial Agreement Advice

My marriage of 17 years is rocky due to my husband's alcoholism and his bringing his 40 yr old son who is is trying to recover from drug addiction for the past 15 yrs into our jointly owned home. He wants me to sign a post nuptial aggreement giving up my rights to his pension-I would agree to this-and any alimony. I have not worked in 6 years having given up my good job to work with him in other business pusuits that have not been profitable. He has a substantial 401k which his son is the beneficiary of.(I signed off as beneficiary) . Would I be entitled to any portion of the 401k? He is intimidating me by saying ''You have no money''. I co mingled my salary for 12 years. He made 4x what I did. Thanks for advice. .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search