Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


What are reasonable attorney fees for taking my ex-husband back to court on a contempt order? Wouldn't I be entitled to attorney fees?


question bubble
11/22/09, 2:52 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you would be entitled to attorney's fees to take him back to court. Reasonable amount depends on what it is for? Failure to pay child support, relatively easy to do, $750 to $1,000. Screwing around with visitation or something like that, twice that; but I really can't give better advice without more information. You may email me for an appointment.

Jeffrey Cogan

Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd.
6900 Westcliff Drive, Suite 511
Las Vegas, NV 89145

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search