Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

In the state of Nevada, is it legal to move out at 18 if you are still in high school?

If I move out of my legal guardian's house after my 18th birthday, but before I graduate (only two weeks before) can I be arrested as a runaway?

Asked on 5/07/12, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

At 18, in Nevada, you have reached the age of majority. Yes, it is legal to move out even if you are still in high school.

No, you do not meet Nevada's legal definition of a runaway if you are over 18.

Read more
5/10/12, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now