Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/28/08, 9:16 am

Legal Question


Civil Suit and Marriage

My girlfriend was involved in a car accident recently where someone in another vehicle died.

The family of the person who died is now threatening to sue all those involved. And it is my understanding under Nevada law that they have up to 3 years to bring a civil suit.

My question is:

If we were to get married in the next 3 years, would my savings/finances be in jeopardy as well as hers if a civil suit is brought against her after we get married?

What about if the civil suit is brought against her before we get married?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search