Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Nevada

In a hearing for an extension of a Temporary Protection Order, can the adverse party motion to have the applicant held in contempt of court for lying on the legal documents served?

Asked on 5/29/13, 9:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Normally you file an opposition or motion to dismiss the tpo. The tpo Judge does not have authority to hold litigants in contempt like a Judge.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/13, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now