Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/09/09, 10:48 am

Legal Question


Homeowners Association Violations

At a hearing held by the Board of Directors of my HOA it was decided that I be required to permanantly remove my pet dog from the property alleging ''continued lack of proper maintenance of a pet on the premises.'' Inasmuch as the CC&Rs state in part that ''any pet causing or creating a nuisance or unreasonable disturbance or noise shall be permanently removed from the Project,'' it is my belief that this exceeds their authority and is in violation of my legal right to possess a pet dog. Should I comply or do I have legal standing in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search