Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/27/09, 2:59 am

Legal Question


When a legal notice is served by certified letter, what constitutes the date of the notice? Is it the date the letter was mailed, the date the post office delivered a notice to the addressee that a certified letter was at the post office and would be available for pick up at a later date, the date the certified letter was available for pick up at the post office, or the date the letter was picked up at the post office?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search