Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/12/09, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


How do I "respond" to a summons Civil Complaint A collection agency had a "summons" served on me with the following greeting- " THE STATE OF NEVADA SENDS GREETINGS TO THE ABOVE-NAMED DEFENDANTS;NOTICE! YOU HAVE BEEN SUED.THE COURT MAY DESIDE AGAINST YOU WITHOUT YOUR BEING HEARD UNLESS YOU RESPOND WITHIN 20 DAYS. I am required to serve my response upon plaintiffs attorney but...no forms or instructions are available to do so


question bubble
11/17/09, 10:52 pm

Legal Answer


The "instructions" are the laws governing civil procedure in the Courts of Nevada. The laws are available online, and provide sample forms for the response you are required to timely file and serve, if you do not want to lose your case.

Your attorney can explain further.

Paul Malikowski

Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd. Post Office Box 9030 Reno, NV 89507-9030

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search