Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/27/09, 9:33 pm

Legal Question


stored personal property

My niece has been storing all of her personal property at my mother's house for over 1 yr. and has not paid any storage fees. She has added to the pile of items stored and my mother would like to get them out. However, my niece comes up with excuses (no money, no job, etc.) and does not move it to a storage unit after promising to do so. Is there any legal recourse for my mother? Who actually owns the property? (Mom or my niece)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search