Legal Question in Insurance Law in Nevada

On April 2010 mu car was hit in the parking lot by a druck driiver leaving a bar. ''Y car was parked next to his and when he backed out he hit my car and another car and sped off. It took us weeks to track him down but finally found him...&e gave us his insurance info to file a claim but it was incomplete. I finally got the rest of the info. Is it too late to file a claim with his insurance company? Is there s statute of limitations in las vegas nevada?

Asked on 1/19/11, 10:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Statute of limitations on property damage from negligence is two years from the date of the incident.

Read more
1/25/11, 1:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now