Nevada | Insurance Law
Legal Question
insurance
What are my legal options with my husbands former work that termed our health insurance poliyc without notification or giving us the Cobra option?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: insurance A good article on the subject is found here:
http://www.insure.com/health/cobra.html
Nevada has a mini-COBRA law, discussed here:
http://www.insure.com/health/cobra3.html
I charge $200.00 per hour for consultation, document review, case analysis, advice, suggesting and recommending alternatives, legal drafting, telephone calls, legal research and prosecuting or defending consumer law matters when a client hires me.
The Nevada State Bar provides this general information online regarding lawyer fees:
http://www.nvbar.org/publicServices/pamphlets/LawyersCharge.pdf
If I do not hear back from you by Friday, March 8, 2002, I will assume that you have answered your questions to your own satisfaction, hired another lawyer, or decided against pursuing the matter.
I hope this is of assistance to you.
|
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Faux & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-10
Barron & Pruitt, LLP
North Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
GREGORY LAW FIRM, PLC.
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


