Nevada | Insurance Law
Legal Question
liability issue
I was at an event for my company in Nevada at a well known hotel.
We had left some merchandise there overnight as the set up was the day before the actual event.
Although various paperwork stated that the hotel could not be held responsible for any stolen items, the same paperwork stated that guards and security cameras would be present at all times.
Of course upon our arrival into the ball room were the event was going to take place, we noticed pieces were stolen.
How valid is the “the hotel cannot be held responsible” if they promised guards and cameras.
Thank you


