Nevada  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
12/08/05, 2:20 pm

Legal Question


Who has the right to the photographs?

My wife had some pictures taken by a friend when she was 18 here in Nevada. Some pictures were nude and they hav been displayed in galleries and in the photographers portfolio. As I understand it, the age of majority in nevada is 18, 19 if you are in high school. We have asked for the pictures back along with the negatives, but her friend refuses to give them back and continues to show them. What legal action can we take to get them destroyed? Who has the rights to the photos. No model release was ever signed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search