Nevada  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
10/27/09, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


i was wandering how can i move out at age 16, and how can i become an emancipated minor. i was also woandering what right do i have when i am emancipated and what can i do, can i get a driving license on my own can i sign contracts?


question bubble
11/02/09, 11:21 am

Legal Answer


You need to show a judge you can support yourself and do adult things. You need to get a job and show that you can get a place to live on your salary. You can get a driver's license as an emancipated minor but it will be very hard to get insurance (meaning very costly). This is probably something you could do yourself. If you are unable to do so, maybe you aren't ready to be on your own. Finally, you have to tell the judge why.

Jeffrey Cogan

Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd. 6900 Westcliff Drive, Suite 511 Las Vegas, NV 89145

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search