Nevada  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/02/03, 12:03 am

Legal Question


Life Insurance Benefits

Although benefits are at the option of a company, is it legal to terminate company paid life insurance after 10 years, without notice, and without offering any alternative plan for the employee? Employees who have become senior citizens, have health issues, and have families who depend on this nest egg, or suddenly without coverage and it is difficult and expensive to get any more insurance. A company that chooses to offer this benefit should also incur the obligation to help the employee continue or acquire new issurance! It is tantamount to stealing their retirement funds!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search