Nevada  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/04/04, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


non-competes or anti-competes

I signed a non-compete with a company (LLC) whose license later I found out had been revoked at the time I signed. License revoked 4/02, I signed 10/02. I left the company 3/04 and believe the license had been reinstated at that time but it had definately been revoked at the time I signed. Can I still be held to the non-compete? I was verbally told by my boss at the time that I would not be held to it but she is no longer with the company, so my intent was not to be held to it even though I signed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search