Nevada | Employment Law
Legal Question
time frame of payment to employee with pay checks
Help -- not getting paid for employment with large construction business in Nevada.
time frame of payment to employee with pay checks
Help -- not getting paid for employment with large construction business in Nevada.
|
Read More Answered By: Leon Greenberg |
Re: time frame of payment to employee with pay checks You need to provide more information, such as: 1. How much money do you think you are owed? 2. Why (just not paid? not being paid overtime?) 3. Are other employees also owed money? 4. How many other employees? 5. Where in Nevada did you work? |
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: time frame of payment to employee with pay checks In Nevada, mechanic’s liens are statutorily created to secure payment of those who perform labor or furnish materials that improve the property of the owner. Schofield v. Copeland Lumber, 101 Nev. 83, 84, 692 P.2d 519, 520 (Nev. 1985). Under NRS 608.0502, an employee may file a lien, pursuant to NRS 108.221 to 108.246, but such protections apply only to employee services that enhance the value of the property and lien claimants must substantially comply with the statutory provisions to obtain relief. Skyrme v. Occidental Mill and Mining Co., 8 Nev. 219, 239 (Nev. 1873). Employee services that do not enhance the value of the property are not entitled to a lien. Didier v. Webster Mines Corporation, 49 Nev. 5, 17, 234 P. 520, 524 (Nev. 1925). A licensed Nevada attorney with substantial construction law experience is recommended to insure compliance with the timing and legal requirements. |
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-02
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Henderson, NV
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-27
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Posted Schedules and Changes in Hours My employer maintains a posted schedule for...
► Fired after reporting my employer to the dept of labor I need some advice on my last...
► How do I find the best lawyer for labor Need a law firm that will listen to my case...
► Unwilling party to a Union Contract I work at a Company which is in Contract with a...
► My father recently passed away leaving his house A sister and brother have moved...
► Terminated for ''sick leave abuse''. I called in sick with a migraine at 10:00 am...
► Non Payment on Sales Commission I need to know if a employer can decide not to pay...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press