Nevada  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/15/08, 12:59 pm

Legal Question


unpaid wages

My ex employer owes me $37,000 in unpaid wages and refused to pay. I have been to the proper govenment agencies and they seem to have their hands tied due to the employer requesting a hearing. He says he does not have the money to pay me but is paying his other employees that are still working. Can I force the courts to look at his business and possible have them appoint a receiver?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search