Nevada | Landlord & Tenant Law
5/16/10, 1:34 pm
Legal Question
can i with hold rent if a landlord refuses to make repairs?
can i with hold rent if a landlord refuses to make repairs?
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
Before you can withhold rent for repairs you have to give the landlord 14 days written notice of your intent to do just that. Then if the repair is not forthcoming you can pay for the repair to be done yourself and deduct the appropriate amount from your next rent check. |
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My 6 month lease is over this month. It is the 9th of the month. I called my...
► I have four tenants renting my home, all four names are on the lease, but only two...
► I am a new business and I am waiting to finish work (and have been for a couple...
► Can intentional damages be proved if the tenants were evected? Pictures had been...
► I signed a lease agreement with my husband when we were still married. He moved out,...
► My husband deserted me & 4 children (ages 2 - 7) He told me the rent was paid,...
► I have been evacuated from my home that i am renting due to black mold, me and my...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press