Nevada | Landlord & Tenant Law
3/07/09, 12:41 pm
Legal Question
Security Deposit
Is it legal to use my security deposit as last month's rent?
Security Deposit
Is it legal to use my security deposit as last month's rent?
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
Re: Security Deposit No. Rent is a separate thing. The security deposit is kind of insurance against damage to the property. |
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Utilities: Dispute over lease verbiage Six months after signing a lease for a rental...
► Late Fees My tenant has been consistently late with the rent during her 2 1/2 year...
► Apartment lease Husband lost job we have no income, has job offer in ca can we use...
► Harassed by HOA over vehicles I live in an HOA and have several vehicles. Before I...
► Harrassment A friend of mine in Las Vegas is being accused of harrassing her...
► Renter's Rights My fidge and freezer broke. How long does the landlord have to fix...
► Change of agreement I rent rooms from a homeowner who also resides in the residence....
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press