Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Nevada

My brother was in a living assistant home in Las Vegas NV and they gave him a tracheal without me knowing on January 22 2013 and he died on January 23 that morni.ng so i just want to know if they could do that without permission i dud not find out about the tracheal been inserted until after his funeral when they sent me a letter for a billbill

Asked on 11/04/13, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Was your Brother competent. Or was it an emergency with no DNR? They can look to any competent patient for decisions even if you had an immediate power of attorney.

Read more
11/04/13, 12:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now