Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/27/08, 2:07 pm

Legal Question


Golfer's Liability

I'm in Nevada and hit a golf ball from the course on which I was playing into adjacent property. People on the property claim a window was broken..and I did it. I do not know if this actually did happen or not. For all I know the widow could have been broken and the people were looking for someone to pay. Am I potentially liable for damages?

I did look up the community's CC & R and they state the the owner knowingly and voluntarily assumes all risks as well as damages to the property


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search