Nevada | Personal Injury
Legal Question
If I was injured at a private residence's house and the occupants are currently leasing the home, who is responsible if I decide to sue...... the leasers or the owner of the home???
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
It depends on what happened. Normally, when the owner of the house leases it the tenant is responsible as he or she should get renter's insurance. The only time the owner is responsible is if the negligence is the owner's fault. It's similar to the driver and owner of a car. Normally, the driver is responsible even though the owner's insurance takes care of it. However, the owner of a house's insurance does not cover a tenant. Usually it only covers fire and limited liability. Of course to prevail against either the tenant or the owner you would have to have a negligence case against on one or both of them. If it's an unavoidable accident then you out of luck unless there's some medical payments insurance available. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2001
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
David Otto & Affiliates, PC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Webster & Associates
Las Vegas,, NV
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-06
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


