Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/30/00, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


What insurance settlement should I expect?

On Feb. 27,00 I was involved in a rear-end collision and suffered a whiplash injury. A police officer was following behind the truck that hit me at a stop light and there was no questionas to whom was at fault. Damage to my vehicle amounted to $480, which was paid by my insurance company. My medical bills came to $950. I had never consulted with a physician about any neck problems until the accident. Now, nearly 4 months later, I still have pain when turning my heard from left to right and forward to back. The negligent driver's insurance company has offered $1,300 to settle my claim . . . from this I would have to reimburse medicare and my insurance co. $950. I do not feel that this is in any way just compensation for the pain and inconvenience (about 20 X-rays) I have suffered. My question: what can I reasonably expect to collect without retaining the services of an attorney?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search